Week 41

Settings: f/13, 2.5 seconds, ISO 100, 36mm focal length

Set up. A simple home studio set up with a sheet of plain white A3 paper blu tacked to a box. My camera was placed on a tripod with an external flash fitted, pointing upwards to diffuse the light & operated using the 2 second shutter delay function.

Opinion. This is a case of one hobby replacing another. I’ve always loved models, be it Airfix kits, Hornby railway set ups or anything else in miniature. Before I had children, I loved making these Warhammer creations. I never played the game I just found the models so detailed & cool looking (who wouldn’t want to make a hord of evil goblins riding on the backs of giant spiders?!) Sadly after collecting dust in a display case for the past few years it’s time to pack them up & banish them to the loft. But not before I take a few photographs.

