Week 26

Settings: f/2.8, 1/3200 second, ISO 100, 50mm prime

Set up. Stepping out of my front door.

Opinion. Having taken a photograph of a dandelion seed head a couple of posts back, I stepped out of the front door the other day & spotted these in my garden. Equally impressive with their feather like fronds, I thought I’d try to capture a good image before nature took its course & the wind dispersed them. To begin with, I attempted to get an image with three of these blooms in shot with only one being in focus. However, despite trying from various angles (the side & even positioning the camera below) I found the background too cluttered & distracting. So I opted for a position directly above, shooting downwards. Post production, I simply chose a slightly closer crop & decided on a square frame.

(Apologies, I don’t know the name of this plant but if anyone out there does, please let me know).

